Seoul: Bucella

Grilled vegetable and king prawn sandwich from a tiny hole-in-the-wall soup and sandwich joint just off Garosu-gil. Portions were slightly tiny for their price, though almost everything in Garosu-gil is…still, the sauce was really good and the ciabatta quite fantastic – nicely chewy so as to soak up the tangy mustard coating now infused with the taste of its stuffing. Hahahah I wanted to say inhabitants but that might have come across as slightly strange and creepy. I wish I could share the name of the place but said information escapes me! We traipsed in, drawn by the crowd and the possibility of al fresco dining on a balmy afternoon. Another experience which goes to show that it’s not always a bad thing to 人云亦云。

Edit: I found the deetz! It also has free wifi if I remember correctly, which is never a bad thing when you’re in tourist mode.

Bucella Sandwich
Sinsa-dong 534-22
It’s near Deli Heinzburg, which is really famous for its sandwiches. Pity I missed that out! But I suppose this is a good alternative to the permanent long queues.

Leave a Reply

